top of page

See what is new
on
Learn&Praise@Home's Pinterest!

_edited.png
Test
  • Writer's pictureBrittany Nguyen

40 Days of Lent Button Magnets/Tokens & Organization Chart

Updated: Mar 19, 2023

[UPDATE: This is now LIVE and AVAILABLE HERE-- the flash-free day has passed, but this will continue to be on sale until 3/25/23!] Better late than never they say! We are about halfway through Lent, but these still have plenty to offer! These DIY buttons and chart for Lenten days will be out and available in the next coming days! This is what we have on ours so far. I will definitely be working in more of the prayer suggestions and saint & feast day lessons this week so the kids can fill in even more buttons to catch up! {Get updates on all resources to come by following HERE}

I have been working on these 40 days of Lent token drawings for a while, and I have finally finished editing and organizing the charts-- Yay!! (there are 3 different chart formats to choose from)! Now, to make them available to you. I am working overtime to try to get this resource out in the next couple days! Stay Tuned! For those that do, you will be rewarded by getting this resource for FREE...just keep on the look out and see when the Flash Freebie will happen (it will only be free ONE Day, so please keep posted!) [Update: Flash free day has passed, but this is on SALE until 3/25/23] Here is a sneak peak:




I will be updating this blog post as I prep and make these buttons myself so be sure to check back here. [UPDATE: This is now LIVE and AVAILABLE HERE]

Note: The Flash Free Day for Blog Followers has passed, but this will be on SALE until 3/25/23--be sure to follow to get notifications on all my new resources and giveaways!!


There are a variety of ways you can use these 1-inch round images along with the chart:

  1. You can make them into magnets (this is what I chose to do--see the rest of the post for details on assembly. As you will see I re-purposed thin magnets I already had, but these (or something like them) are a great option, too!

  2. You can laminate the chart, cut out the images and space them out a bit & laminate as well (then cut with a thin laminated border around each), and place the images on with double-sided tape or clear tape. I always like to use no heat laminating sheets like this.

  3. I also like the idea of turning these into removable stickers with a product like this

  4. Alternatively, these 1-inch round images can be glued by the children directly on the paper chart for a consumable version-- Then, next year simply reprint and redo!

I plan on using some "junk" magnets I have around the house to create my button magnets for my chart. I don't know about you, but I get lots of the thin advertisement type magnets from the library, museum, businesses, etc., and they only serve us for so long. Instead of throwing them out, I just re-purpose them, and I figured this project is a perfect use of the magnets that would otherwise be destined for the trash.

[Update: here are some photos of my junk magnets repurposed. I opted to tear off the old top layer to have a better surface for the paper buttons to adhear to. I was happy to find I had just enough to make all 47 one-inch round magnets!]

If you don't happen to have any spare magnets to re-purpose, I did some browsing for you and found some that would work perfectly (I may upgrade mine next year depending on how they hold up!). These Magnets from Amazon have adhesive to easily apply your cut out images onto the magnet.


I plan on brushing a thin layer of Modge Podge on top to seal and protect the paper layer and create a nice shine once I am done fixing the images onto magnets.



My finished chart and DIY Lenten Magnet Buttons on my refrigerator:


My kids are so excited to continue to fill the chart up as we prepare for Easter the rest of this Lenten Season!


Keep following (or start following HERE) to see when this goes live soon-- and look out for the flash free day! [Note: The Flash Free Day for Blog Followers has passed, but this will be on SALE until 3/25/23--be sure to follow to get notifications on all my new resources and giveaways!!] Here is what you can look forward to:

Please share this blog post with anyone you think would love this, too!!


[UPDATE: This is now LIVE and AVAILABLE HERE]

Note: The Flash Free Day for Blog Followers has passed, but this will be on SALE until 3/25/23--be sure to follow to get notifications on all my new resources and giveaways!!

 

If you got here and do not follow me already, you can do so HERE so you won't miss any of the updates coming soon!


60 views0 comments
subscribe section.jpg

STAY IN THE KNOW

Thanks for submitting!

Get updates on New Blog Post & Resources from Learn&Praise@Home

bottom of page